Motive: Hand, Buildings, Nature

Facing environmental challenges

Against the background of negative environmental developments on global level, including climate change, water and resource scarcity, deforestation and threats to biodiversity, business and society are called to contribute to protecting the natural environment. 

Corporate environmental policy - an integral component of our company’s policy

Our sustainable activities are based on an active approach to environmental protection, which is an integral part of the corporate policy of NORD/LB. The company’s environmental policyis a core element of the sustainability management. We are trying hard to reducethe impact that we have on the environment while also reducing our energy and resource costs. In doing so, we not only reduce our impact on the environment and increase our corporate performance, but also strengthen our position as an environmentally responsible enterprise.

Organization of corporate environmental policy

To increase our environmental efficiency, as NORD/LB group we set demanding goals and report to external parties on the status of achievement of these goals in our sustainability report. We have integrated our activities into the organisation of the procedures and processes of our banking operations from the outset. The organisation of our corporate environmental policy follows a networked structure, in which each Group company has appointed a coordinator for corporate environmental policy as well as local environment partners in the specialist departments. With the aid of an internal environmental “balance sheet”, the Group Environment Team manages the resource and energy flows of the NORD/LB Group, defines environmental protection goals, coordinates measures to achieve these, and conducts training.

NORD/LB CBB produces renewable energy with a photovoltaic system on the roof of the building since 2013.

Environmental management system of the NORD/LB Group

Organisation hierarchy

For more information see the chapter Banking in the "Sustainability Report".

Motiv: Hand, Gebäude, Natur

An ökologischen Herausforderungen ausgerichtet

Vor dem Hintergrund negativer ökologischer Entwicklungen auf globaler Ebene – wie dem Klimawandel, der Wasser- und Ressourcenverknappung, Entwaldung und Bedrohung der Biodiversität – sind Unternehmen und die Gesellschaft aufgerufen, Beiträge zum Schutz der natürlichen Umwelt zu leisten.

Betrieblicher Umweltschutz – integraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenspolitik

Der aktive Umweltschutz ist Basis unseres nachhaltigen Handelns und fester Bestandteil der Unternehmenspolitik der NORD/LB. Das betriebliche Umweltmanagement ist ein zentrales Element des Nachhaltigkeitsmanagements. Wir sind darum bemüht unsere Umweltauswirkungen stetig zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig unsere Energie- und Ressourcenkostenzu senken. Dadurch entlasten wir nicht nur unsere Umwelt- und Unternehmensbilanz, sondern stärken auch unsere Position als ökologisch verantwortlich handelndes Unternehmen.

Organisation des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes

Für die Steigerung unserer Ökoeffizienz setzen wir uns als NORD/LB Gruppe anspruchsvolle Ziele und berichten über den jeweiligen Umsetzungsstand extern in unserem Nachhaltigkeitsbericht. Unsere Aktivitäten haben wir von Beginn an organisatorisch in die Abläufe und Prozesse unseres Bankbetriebs integriert. Die Organisation unseres betrieblichen Umweltschutzes folgt dabei einer Netzwerkstruktur in der jedes Konzernunternehmen einen Koordinator für den betrieblichen Umweltschutz und dezentrale Umweltpartner in den Fachabteilungen benannt hat. Das Konzern-Umweltteam steuert mit Hilfe einer internen Umweltbilanz die Stoff- und Energieströme des NORD/LB Konzerns, definiert Umweltschutzziele, koordiniert Maßnahmen zu ihrer Umsetzung und führt Schulungen durch.

Die NORD/LB CBB produziert seit 2013 durch eine auf dem Dach errichtete Photovoltaikanlage ihres Firmengebäudes erneuerbare Energien. 

Umweltmanagementsystem im NORD/LB Konzern

Organisationshierarchie

Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Kapitel „Bankbetrieb“ im "Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2015".